The Khuisiin Naiman Nuur National Monument is located in the Central Mongolian Khangai Mountain range and represents a typical high mountain area of Mongolia with max. The area of Naiman Nuur (Eight Lakes), which was created by volcanic eruptions centuries ago, is located on over 2,400 meters above sea level. The area of 11,500 hectare size was declared a National Monument in 1992. The Eight Lakes area is about 35 km southwest of Orkhon Waterfall, but the roads are often virtually impassible. The lakes are named Shireet, Khaliut, Bugat, Khaya, Khuis, Onon, Doroo and Bayan- Uul. The lakes located in a high mountain area with sub alpine mountain meadows and coniferous forests of Siberian Pine and Siberian Larch, flat valley areas with lava stone fields in the north of the protected area and barren mountain tops, and the lakes.  In this area, there are 50 species of birds from 22 families have been recorded such as Black-throated Diver, Great Cormoran, Bar-headed Goose and Whooper Swan.

Khuisyn Naiman Nuur National Monument with its exceptional configuration is surrounded by the beautiful nature of the middle part of the Khangai mountain range. Area is paradise for adventurous travelers, who likes trekking and horse back riding trips.